Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
schoden
Helper II
Helper II

Employee reports to manager and manager assigns person based on ticket issue

Hi Community: 

I have list in sharepoint that populates when a user files an issue and reports to manager.

Issue Description Issue StatusReport to Assigned Person 
1Phone not working Low Manager  
2Laptop broken LowManger  

The manager updates that SAME list and gets choice or dropdown of assigns to persons email ( from AD emails) and choses the person.

Issue Description Issue Status Report to Assigned Person 
1Phone not working LowManager Person A
2Laptop broken LowManager Person B 

How Can I achieve this in Power Flow??? as I am new to it 😞 I am lost 

2 REPLIES 2
v-albai-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @schoden ,

What do you wan to to achieve using flow? Sending emails to the Assigned Person?

Based on your description, I think the manager will select a specified Assigned Person in your SharePoint list, that means they will update on the SharePoint side.

Please provide more information about your requirement so that I can help you better.

Best regards,

Allen

Hi @v-albai-msft  Thank you for getting back. There are 3 users each, each user can update the original list as in fill in the column dedicated to specific users.

The trigger for the flow is when an item is created in sharepoint.- Here the FIRST user files the data :Phone broken and reports to  Person X. At the same time FIRST user CANT fill in other columns ( Assign To, Due Date, Action Date ETC) as these are for reported to person and assigned person.

First user .jpgflow.JPG

The person X gets an email with link to the Item and Fills in the Column for : 
Assign To and Due Date.

Manager .jpgInkedManager_LI.jpg

Like wise The assigned person Gets the email and and HE can fill in the action date and change the status from active to close and provide feedback.

IDEALLY, I am trying to achieve,