cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Michelle_IL

Endless Loop - Email gets forwarded hundreds of times instead of once

Hi everyone,

I'm new to power automate, this is my first flow 🙂 

I'm trying to create a flow that's triggered when a new email arrives to a certain folder in my inbox.

If the body of the Email contains a string (an email address), that exists on an excel table saved on onedrive - I want that email to be forwarded to a specific recipient.

I'd love to understand what it is that I'm doing wrong. I seem to have managed to get the flow to work almost exactly the way I wanted it to, except for one issue: instead of forwarding an email to the recipient one, it gets forwarded hundreds of times... 

What am I doing wrong?? this is so frustrating, feels like i'm so close and yet can't seem to figure this out 😭FLow1.PNGFLow2.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Mira_Ghaly
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

@Michelle_IL 

I think you need no. 1

1. Initialize a variable at the beginning of your flow , Type: Bool Name: Subject Found Default: False

2. Remove the sending email step from inside the Loop 

3. Inside the Loop just set the variable Subject Found : True if subject is found in place now of your current Send email step

4. Below your Loop add another Condition that checks on your variable Subject Found=true ->Send Email

Hope this Helps!

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Blog: here

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Mira_Ghaly
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

@Michelle_IL 

I think you need no. 1

1. Initialize a variable at the beginning of your flow , Type: Bool Name: Subject Found Default: False

2. Remove the sending email step from inside the Loop 

3. Inside the Loop just set the variable Subject Found : True if subject is found in place now of your current Send email step