cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jbtz
Regular Visitor

Error when trying to copy a flow: xrm instance API not defined

Good morning,

When trying to save a cloud flow with another name (create a copy), I receive the following error message, as per below screenshot: xrm instance API not defined. Does anyone know a solution to this?

image.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Garrana
Frequent Visitor

Hi Guys,

Just a newbie here, so take this with a(ll) grain(s) of salt.

I was facing the exact same issue until I created a Table under Data (default options, including examples), on the said environment, then proceeded to create a Connection with Microsoft Dataverse.

It will take a while to create a table, it still presented the same error immediately after creating, but after 5-10 minutes all was automagically solved and I was able to copy the flow.

Btw I noticed it after doing the above and after opening the same flow under Power Apps, so there is a smaller chance that opening the same flow under Power Apps did the trick.

HTH.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Hikari
Regular Visitor

Same problem here. Not sure then it started, but I spotted it a week ago.

Any ideas?

OhNoNotAgain

And another here as well. Tried different browsers as well...

Jakeiswhoiam

Same here.... very annoying

SheffCSSP

Hello. Same problem here. It's been failing for at least a week. The flows I need to replicate are pretty simple, but it is still taking a LOT longer to redo it from scratch every time rather than using the "Save as" function. Still no sign of any response here from anyone at Microsoft? Not even a "we're looking into it"?

petecuff

Same error message here when copying a flow.  FWIW I can access PA on 2 orgs, and it's only on one of them.

Rolbear