cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RAM05
Level: Powered On

Everyone must Approve - how do I return either Approved or Rejected to update document approval status in library?

Hello everyone,

I am only new to using Flow, but happy with my progress until now.

I have been working on an Approval Workflow for a document library. When a new document is created or modified  (properties only) it requires everyone to approve at the 'Start and wait for committee approval' stage. It is then sent to a final approval stage for publishing and made available to Sp users with read permissions.

I have created a column in the library named 'Doc Approval Status' and as the workflow progresses it changes the status from Draft (as when first uploaded) to Pending (following 'Start and wait for committee approval' stage) to Approved at the final stage of approval. 

I have built the flow as shown.

Capture1.JPG

Capture2.JPG

Capture3.JPG

It works great if I only have one (1) email address (approver) in the 'Start and wait for committee approval' step.

If it is approved by the approver it proceeds to the next stage of approval (at this time status is 'Pending'), once approved by the final approver it is changed to 'Approved'.

Likewise, if it is rejected by the approver at the 'Start and wait for committee approval' stage it sends an email to the initiator advising it has been rejected and changes the status to 'Rejected'. No further action.
Where I have an issue is when I add more than one email in the 'Start and wait for committee approval' stage. It has behaved differently:

1) It either treats the approval as rejected, even though all of the approvers have approved it; or

2) It times-out.