cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
bigczee
Level: Powered On

Excel - Get Rows has been removed? What's the alternative?

I have a Flow that I've been using for a couple of months but it recently had an issue with the trigger so I was going to rebuild it.

The original flow uses 'get rows' from excel after a file is created in a sharepoint library.  When I go to recreate the flow, 'get rows' is now not listed as an option.  The only options I see are excel for business and excel for one drive.  i believe before I just used excel.

When I select excel for business the only options for rows that I see are:

Get a row

List rows present in a table

Update  a row

Add a row to a table

Is 'Get a row' the same as 'get rows'?  For get row i have to add a key column and key value, rather than just getting the hwole table.  Does 'list rows present in a table' have similar functionality to 'get rows'?

why is 'get rows' gone?  major bummer.

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Excel - Get Rows has been removed? What's the alternative?

Hi @bigczee ,

Yes, Excel connector has been filtered out and we are no longer possible to use some of the actions it contained before, like Get Rows, Insert row.

Please use Excel Online connector instead, List rows present in a table action with the same feature as Get Rows action.

Also for Excel online connector, if Excel file is stored in OneDrive for Business or SharePoint Library, please use Excel Online (Business). If Excel file is stored in OneDrive for Personal, please use Excel Online (OneDrive).

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
bigczee
Level: Powered On

thanks for the response!  i can't get 'list rows present in a table' to be dynamic - is this possible?