Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Lanre
Level: Powered On

Excel to Planner Date confusion

Hello all,

Let me start off by saying this is my first attempt at using flow, and I have searched related posts for a clear answer and I Haven't been able to find one. I set up a "Test" excel sheet that has a single table with a task, an assignee, a start date, and a due date and has been trying to create a planner task from this information. I have a flow set up to be manually triggered for now but keep running into issues with the dates from excel to planner. I have found this issue on a number of posts but I am not able to make the suggestions work for me. I have tried making the dates "text" and get an error "The request is invalid:
Cannot convert the literal '11/15/19' to the expected type 'Edm.DateTimeOffset'." 2019-11-15_08h32_35.png2019-11-15_08h33_58.png I have tried adding this step in my flow 2019-11-15_08h41_25.png2019-11-15_08h42_11.png as suggested in another post using the code 

addDays('1899-12-30',int(outputs('Compose')),'yyyy-MM-dd')

but can't seem to get it to work either perhaps I'm missing a step in the create task step to make this one work? I also tried adding the expression into the start and end date fields of create task without success. Can anyone point me in the correct direction please!?

"The request is invalid:
Cannot convert the literal '43784' to the expected type 'Edm.DateTimeOffset'"

3 REPLIES 3
Lanre

Re: Excel to Planner Date confusion

bump

v-analma

Hello Lanre,

Did you already try to use the formatDateTime('<timestamp>', '<format>'?) expression before using the value from the Excel file?

https://flow.microsoft.com/de-de/blog/use-expressions-in-actions/

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/logic-apps/workflow-definition-language-functions-reference#f...

Best regards,

Ana Mateus

Support Engineer

Power Platform

Lanre

I haven't let me go through your links and let me see how it goes.