cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jeppevatane
Frequent Visitor

Executing a query and sending it to email with Power Flow

Hello all,

I'm new to Power tools and I need some help! I'm trying to create a flow which goes something like this: 

Step 1. Execute a query that finds new contracts from our database, query below

SELECT
t1.Name'
,t2.SocialSecurityNo'
,t2.emailaddress'
,t2.telephone'
,t1.value'
,t1.createdon'
,t1.contractnumber

FROM .[dbo].[contract] AS t1
LEFT JOIN[dbo].[pro_contact] AS t2 ON t1.id = t2.Id
WHERE  t1.createdon >= DATEADD(HOUR,-1,GETDATE())

AND t1.contractnumber = 29201019

ORDER BY createdon desc

Step 2: Send the results to a specified email

As it happens, I am running an on-premise gateway, so the 15 minutes I was planning on this project turned out to be much longer. Is there a way to do this?

KR,

jeppe

13 REPLIES 13
ManishJain
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @jeppevatane ,

Can you please share more on querying part. Are you trying to connect to OnPrem database and using it in Online CRM version ? 

If so please follow the below url to connect : 

https://www.c-sharpcorner.com/article/how-to-connect-on-premise-sql-server-from-microsoft-flow-using...

https://www.mssqltips.com/sqlservertip/4918/microsoft-flow-and-sql-server-integration-example/

Thanks

Hi  @ManishJain and thank you for your links! We have a Dynamics-based CRM and therefore we have a OnPrem database where I extract the data from. I am trying to extract contracts that have been created within the last hour, which I will send to our partner automatically. This information will be extracted with SQL Management Studio from our crm database.

When I am trying to create the flow (Execute a Query), I get this error message "Gateway GetPassThroughNativeQueryMetadataAsync - this operation (Get Native Sql Metadata) is currently not supported using an on-prem gateway connection"

jeppe

Hi @jeppevatane ,