cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dion1999

Export sharepoint list as csv & download.

Hey guys, I wanted to create a flow that export sharepoint list as csv and allow the powerapp users to download. I am stuck after "create csv table" in flow. These are my questions.

1. Is there any way create file on the local computer without pre-defined destination in File System. (Allowing my PowerApp users to click one button and automatically download sharepoint list as csv file at their local drive.) ?

2. Or perhaps #1 is impossible, is it possible to create a link that allows the users to download the file.?

I am new to powerapps, sorry if there are any misconception.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dion1999,

The #1 is impossible because there is no way to access File if you not pre-create a local gateway and file system.

For the #2, you could create a Share link for the new create CSV file, and make the sharing file could view and edit by people in your organization:

Annotation 2020-03-25 124812.png

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Lin Tu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

hi @dion1999  to answer the first question in my experience is not posible because file system needs a root or path to see where the file is going to be created.

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dion1999,

The #1 is impossible because there is no way to access File if you not pre-create a local gateway and file system.