cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
eric-rdi

Extract domain name from attachment sender ->create folder for save of attachment

Hello,

I've found flows to save attachments from emails and changed it to save in a folder from the email sender. I'd like to change it to save attachments from the sender into a folder from their domain.  I.E.  john@doe.com and jill@doe.com sending attachements would all be saved into doe.com folder.

UPDATE: So this is probably basic for most of you, but I'm a noob so for all the other noobs out there: the expresion I used was  

last(split(variables('From'),'@'))

Capture.JPG

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-yuazh-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @eric-rdi,

Could you please share more details about you problem when you create the flow to acheive your requirement?

I think your flow would works if you want to save attachments from received email in a new folder (email sender domain name).

And you could also create the flow as below:

Capture.PNG

Please let me know if your problem could be solved.

Best regards,

Alice

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-yuazh-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @eric-rdi,

Could you please share more details about you problem when you create the flow to acheive your requirement?

I think your flow would works if you want to save attachments from received email in a new folder (email sender domain name).

And you could also create the flow as below:

Capture.PNG

Please let me know if your problem could be solved.

Best regards,

Alice

Thanks for the reply!

I got it figured out - I was looking for left and right and found last and first.

I ended up using  last(split(variables('From'),'@'))  and expanded that to sort into a folder for domain and another subfolder for sender  first(split(variables('From'),'@')) 

Cheers!

YoDaDude

Hello:

This is helpful - thank you.