cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Devinm501
Level: Powered On

Extracting one value from an array using Select

Hi, I am fairly new to flow and was wondering if someone could help.

I am trying to create an email notification for when there have been changes in a sharepoint list, the emails have only to be sent to certain people associated with this list. I cant seem to extract the email address from all the information being pulled down.

Capture.PNG

So i am looking to only take the Email from this information. Here is what my flow looks like so far:Capture2.PNG

Capture3.PNG

So from this i am wanting to extract the email and then have it inserted into the 'Send an Email' as it will change for each person. Is this possible? any help would be appreciated.

Regards,

Devin

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Extracting one value from an array using Select

Hi @Devinm501,

I want to know if the output in your first screenshot refers to the Email of Author (Created By) or the Email of Editor (Modified By).

52.PNG

You seem to want to get the email address of the Author contained in all the Filter array, and then fill these email addresses in TO field of Send email action.

You might try a way to store all your email addresses in an array, then use Union() function to remove duplicate email addresses and then configure them in the To field.

I only use Author Email address to provide examples here:

53.PNG54.PNG

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Devinm501,

I want to know if the output in your first screenshot refers to the Email of Author (Created By) or the Email of Editor (Modified By).

52.PNG