cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
martinav
Community Champion
Community Champion

File Size Limits of File System Actions - How to copy to Sharepoint Library?

Ok, I have been using File System actions for two years.  It was not until today that I discovered the 30mb limit.  I was lucky until today.  Now, my entire scheme for working files is in jeopardy due to this limit.  I'm NOT impressed, Microsoft, this is on you.  

So, I need to find a way to get a 30Mb from my file system into Sharepoint Online via Flow.  Is there any other way of getting it there through some other means?  Once I get it there, I can do anything I want with it, and Ive never seen a limit there.  

It would also help if I could find a way to connect to a SP online library via a windows path.  This was capable with native Sharepoint.  I have not found a way to do that with a SP online.  Any help with this would be great as well.

Thank you.

4 REPLIES 4
NorthernChuck
Helper III
Helper III

Well, there's a couple of things that come to mind. RPA could be a solution. The one I'm thinking of is copy-item in powershell. Do you have access to scheduler? Is your sharepoint site's document library mounted on your local workstation? 

@NorthernChuck ,

No, we do not have a server based SP installation.  Its SP Online.  Its a cloud library.  We do not have a server license.

Power Automate Desktop is PC specific.  I need our apps to not be tied to a specific user or require special client setup.  Its too much to manage.

so where does this 30meg or more file first appear? You wrote "my filesystem" and so I figured you meant your local drive.
Also you can mount the document library of Sharepoint Sites locally through OD. You can checkmark which ones to unsync in your OD settings. 
document library SPO.png