cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pandaym
Level: Powered On

File path without filename and extension?

Hi everyone,

I am new to Microsoft Flow, and by no means a coder, so sorry for my lack of knowledge.

I am creating a flow to one-way sync content from a given location on my OneDrive for Business to a given location at my personal OneDrive, including all subfolders. I almost got it working by creating this creating a Flow now.

I made this to grab my input from OneDrive for Business:

-When a file is modified and created in my chosen folder (Including subfolders)

-Get file contents for the file

Then use "Create file" in OneDrive, but here's where I am having trouble with a field. Filename and file content works by taking the dynamic content from the input. However "Folder Path" is my problem. If I use the file path dynamic content it creates a folder with the file name in the location the file is supossed to be, and puts the file into that. So I get:

/Sample Folder/Sample File.txt/Sample File.txt

Instead of:

/Sample Folder/Sample File.txt

So how can I pull the file path without filename and extension, or in other ways manipulate the dynamic content path?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: File path without filename and extension?

Hi @pandaym,

You could try this method now, I changed the formula according to your trigger and see if this helps you:

replace(triggerBody()?['Path'],last(split(triggerBody()?['Path'],'/')),'')

16.PNG

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
OvyOne

Hi @pandaym,

Please see the configuration for your Flow below.

Make sure you have the /Sample Folder created in the Root of your Personal OneDrive.

Flow.jpg

Best regards,

Ovi.