Did you mean: 
ctedesco3307
Helper III
Helper III

Filter on Get Items

I have a master project table and a project details table

The master project table has the summary project information

ctedesco3307_0-1665249239524.png

The a project details table holds the project roles and values. There are 4 roles  ctedesco3307_1-1665249239541.png

I’m trying to set up a flow to have the Project Mgr from the project details table update the master project table when it’s assigned.

I have a filter on the Get Items to only get the items that are Role = “Project Mgr” but the filter is not working. The flow updates the Project Manager field in the master project table even if the row added in the project details table is a different role. field_8 is 'Role'  - Role is a choice field. If I select the field from Dynamic Content I get an error.  I found another post that suggested typing in the actual column name so I tried that instead. No error, but does not seem to work. 

ctedesco3307_0-1665253900422.png

I tried adding a condition to verify the Role =  ‘Project Mgr’ – but this results in reverse, showing as false even if I do enter Project Mgr in the project details table

ctedesco3307_3-1665249239547.png

What am I doing wrong? Thx

4 REPLIES 4
Sundeep_Malik
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hey @ctedesco3307 

Not sure I got your question well.

But in the filter query write this:

ID eq 'Master Project ID' and Role eq 'Project Mgr'

Master Project ID above is dynamic expression, just write those braces before and after the dynamic expression

ctedesco3307
Helper III
Helper III

Hi @Sundeep_Malik   MasterProjectID is a Dynamic content field.  field_8 in the Get Items screen shot is the same field as the Role Dynamic content in the condition screen shot.  field_8 / Role is a choice column in the list If I use Role Dynamic Content in the Filter, I get an error, so I entered the actual field name instead. 

OliverR-82
Continued Contributor
Continued Contributor