cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Asmd01
Regular Visitor

Find a dynamic file name within a folder and send recurring mails bases on if the file is uploaded or not.

Hello Community Members,

I am new to using Power Automate and building flows. This would be my first post in this community.

To provide context, I am trying to generate a recurring reminder mail for a person who is required to add a file monthly. My objective is to start the flow on 5th of every month. then check if that file has already been uploaded to a specific folder on a particular sub site, then based on whether it is uploaded or not I send a reminder every 2 days until it gets uploaded. 

This process has to be automated for 10 different sub sites for which different persons are responsible.

Constraint - the file name also will be dynamic in nature depending on MM YY format. Requesting help from anyone who has made a similar flow or can help me with designing this flow

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-alzhan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Asmd01 ,

I suggest that the files should has a special string in it as well as the date MM YY, so the flow could easily check out it for each month。

And you could create a flow as screenshot below:

1.png2.png

formatDateTime(utcNow(),'MM yy')
length(body('Filter_array'))

Best Regards,

Alice

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
v-alzhan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Asmd01 ,

I suggest that the files should has a special string in it as well as the date MM YY, so the flow could easily check out it for each month。

And you could create a flow as screenshot below:

1.png2.png

formatDateTime(utcNow(),'MM yy')
length(body('Filter_array'))

Best Regards,

Alice

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang