cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Flow condition for SharePoint list based on multiple value choice field

I feel like this should be easy, but I am failing to find out how to get this to work. 

Basically I have list on SharePoint, and it has a choice column that is Checkboxes (to allow multiple selections, right).

Without getting into too many specifics, I want to make a Flow that will send an email notification to myself if one of the choices is not selected.

So the list item could have between 0-5 choices selected, but I only want to get an email if say Choice #1 is not checked. 

How would I build the flow to do this?

EDIT: I am an extream flow novice, so please explain how to even do with like step by step and pictures are a huge plus. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

Hi @NatashaRae 

Ok so make it even easy then

Use Filter data operations action

For the from property - select you dynamic value of choice field

Then for the condition use followign expression

item()?['value']      is equal to       Choice 1

where Choice 1 is the value which you want to check exists or not

next just check length of filter output
if length(filteroutput) is 0 that means it was not selected
If length(filteroutput) is 1 then selected

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @NatashaRae 

So check the choice value #1 is true then under the yes part don't do anthing. For the no part you can add a flow step for sending email.