cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Schneider
Level: Powered On

Flow desktop app

Hello guys!

Any idea on releasing a Flow dedicated desktop app? It would be much appreciated. Like Power Bi app.

Thanks!

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

Re: Flow desktop app

Hi,

I can't see flow will be releasing a desktop app (my opinion). The whole idea is to connect the online services using a browser and set of templates or custom API templates. If you are thinking about data protection then read up on Flow DLP (Data Loss Prevention Policies).

Thanks

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Schneider

Hello @abm! Thanks for your reply.

I'm not a programmer but very enthusiastic SharePoint Designer user. It is great to create workflows and easy to learn.

Since SPD latest version is 2013 and MS announced that they will no longer update this app, I was wondering how power users will create workflows inside SharePoint Online. Maybe Flow would be the next step? It could be, it has all the potential to do so.

It is a bit confusing to me, sorry.

Maybe with a desktop app like SPD it would be a more stable solution to work with.

Thanks!

Super User
Super User

Hi Schneider,

Yes there are lots of SharePoint workflow integrations do via Microsoft Flows.  Again there are limitations as well. Currently flow doesn't support choice field list updates or create. Hope these features will be available soon in Microsoft Flows.

There are some good reads from the following links.

https://flow.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/sharepoint-and-flow/

https://blogs.office.com/2016/10/31/sharepoint-welcomes-powerapps-and-microsoft-flow/

Good luck

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi Schneider,