cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
_FC1

Flow to generate recurring planner tasks with task notes

Hi all! 

I am new to power automate & flows, but have been researching like crazy to get this flow to work. I've been successful at setting up the recurrence, setting the due date and start date for the tasks, creating the task, BUT my struggle is pulling in the task notes. 

We have a compliance planner which has tasks assigned to individuals for monthly, quarterly and annual completion. I'm using flow to grab the existing task and create a new one for the next month using it. I set up a delay after the initial 'create a task' but am not totally sure why one is needed. Then I put in a 'Get a task' with 'Id' for the Task Id and created an 'Update task details', but this is where I'm stuck. 

How do I get it to pull in the existing task notes?! HELP! If anyone could share any tips/suggestions/articles, it would be greatly appreciated!

So I've got it like this: 

Recurrence

Due Date-Every Month 15 (using compose)

Start Date-Every Month 1 (compose)

Create a task (planner)

Delay

Get a task (planner - using 'Id' as the Task Id)

Update task details (STUCK)

Thanks,

Felischa

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
anupam8555
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hello @_FC1 ,

I have reviewed your operation. I am not sure why you are creating first task and than trying to update task. Here is my suggestion(Logic) you can implement : 

Also make sure you are using latest planner api as I can see V2 api is deprecated.

Thanks

Anupam

(please mark resolved if it helps you) 

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
anupam8555
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hello @_FC1 ,

I have reviewed your operation. I am not sure why you are creating first task and than trying to update task. Here is my suggestion(Logic) you can implement : 

Also make sure you are using latest planner api as I can see V2 api is deprecated.

Thanks