cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RobbiiuK
Regular Visitor

Flow to organise email attachments to corresponding folders (sharepoint)

Hi All,

I'm looking for assistance if possible, worth mentioning that I am new to flows and have no experience with coding!

At the moment, I have a flow set-up to save email attachments from a specific email address into a single Sharepoint folder. 

For example, if an email has an attachment which is received from @example.com, the attachments get copied into the intended Sharepoint folder, no problem at all - that's working fine.

However, what I am now looking to achieve is something that I have the impression of being on a much larger scale..

I want to set up a flow similar to above, but specifically for organising individual customer invoices. Each month, we send out a load of invoices to our customers for their monthly subscriptions and send this from our billing email address, when these are sent, we put ourselves as a BCC just so we have a copy of the email. So in my mind, when the email is received with the attachment to our @billing address the attachment gets copied into the corresponding customer's Sharepoint folder.  

I assume there's a condition I need to put into the flow so that it can determine that if the attached file equals A, then it filters the attachment into Customer Folder A, and so on..

Is this possible? If so, how would I implement it? 

Many thanks for taking the time to read and look forward to your suggestions!

4 REPLIES 4
v-bacao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @RobbiiuK ,

How are you progressing and what kind of problems have you encountered?

You only need to filter based on the properties of the attachment. If the property contains values related to the SharePoint Library folder, it can also be used to specify Folder.

The Folder Path field of the Create file action can be manually configured as long as it conforms to the format /LibraryName/FolderName.