Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dovetail
Helper II
Helper II

Flow to send a customized mail based on a filter

Hi there,

I am new to Power Automate and in seek of help.

I have a Leave request app designed in Power apps for my organisation, which allows employees to request leave and the manager to approve it.

I would like to create a flow that will send a customized mail to HR once a manager has approved a leave request.

In layman's terms, I would like to create a flow that will filter the Status column in my sharepoint list so that whenever the status changes to approved, a customized email is sent to HR informing them about the approve leave.

Any help would be appreciated please, i am really stuck.

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
bluehoodie
Resolver II
Resolver II

Hi @Dovetail 

1. Select “create items when modified/created” under sharepoint connector as the automated trigger

2. Select get items under sharepoint connector

3. Select the condition connector and set your condition where status is equals to approve

4. Send a mail and add in the details of your customised email

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
bluehoodie
Resolver II
Resolver II

Hi @Dovetail 

1. Select “create items when modified/created” under sharepoint connector as the automated trigger

2. Select get items under sharepoint connector

3. Select the condition connector and set your condition where status is equals to approve

4. Send a mail and add in the details of your customised email

Hi there, Okay i followed the steps you outline but my flow is failing with the following error:

Dovetail_0-1594820413384.png

This is my flow:

Dovetail_1-1594820578786.png

I really have no idea what is causing the error. it says folder not found and i am pretty sure i got the path right.

Anybody please help.

Thank you

Hi @Dovetail ,

Can you try removing the status field from the limit entries to folder field?

Hi @bluehoodie