cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SteveT
Level: Powered On

Flow to send email at scheduled time when date condition is met

Hi Guys, 

I'm looking to build some reminder email flows, which will send an email at a specfic time of day when a date is met. I would like the reminder logic to not include\ count weekends and I am also based in the UK so will need to use our local time format. 

This is my scenario, I have a SharePoint list which has a date\time column called "PaymentDate". I have another column called "PaymentDateCountDown" which is a calulated column which looks at the "PaymentDate" column and subtracts 2 days. The calculated column has the following formula:

=[PaymentDate]-2 

Here is how my flow looks currently: 

Flow1.PNG

Flow2.PNG

Can anyone give me some steer on how best I can achieve this, sounds pretty straight forward but I'm new to flow and finding this challenging 🙂 

Many thanks 

SteveT

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Willemijn
Level 8

Re: Flow to send email at scheduled time when date condition is met

Hi Steve,

There is missing a lt in the expression. It stands for less then, and you need to have a eq(equals) lt (less then) gt (greater then) in order to be able to compare to values. Now you just say payment date today-2 but Flow doesn't know whether it should be equal, less or greater then. 

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Super User
Super User

Hi @SteveT , I would build the flow differently and in fact have 2 flows. The first flow would just be for the actions when the new item is created in the list if indeed you need anything to happen at that stage. If there is a review date then I would add that as a calculated column in the SharePoint list rather than use a flow to set it.

The second flow would be a recurrence flow which would be set to run once a day. Then..

• add a Compose control expression to get the current day of the week:
    dayOfWeek(utcNow())