cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Amir851
Frequent Visitor

Flow with Power BI Alert

Hi All,

I am new to Flow and I am trying to create a flow where we can have dynamic mail content based on the value in the card tile in Power BI service.

I have already created a flow and mapped that with a Power BI alert and my question of how can we have dynamic mail content based on the value present in the card tile as illustrated below.

if card tile value ==1 then

--Mail Content 

"The value of component 2 is breached "

else if card tile value ==2 then
--Mail Content

"The value of component 43 is breached "

else if card tile value ==3 then

--mail content 

"The value of component 103 is breached "

the card value determines which components it is. Instead of having different flow for a different component, I am thinking to have a single flow where we can change the name of the component based on the value we have in card tile.

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Amir851 ,

Please check this online doc and get more details that we could get from Power BI service:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-gb/connectors/powerbi/#definitions

Then you could use Switch or add multiple parallel branches to handle different situations.

Add multiple Send email action in these branches and configure different body contents.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
ChristianAbata
Super User
Super User

Hi @Amir851  please could you share and screanshot? You can play with conditions but I'm not shure what you mean with card tile

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!