cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CAP_clkwh
Frequent Visitor

Flows not triggering for "When a Keyword is mentioned in a channel"

I work in a warehouse serving customers product bought on the sales floor. I have successfully built five automations using the "When a keyword is mentioned in a channel create a task in planner" flow for different tasks that need to be communicated from sales to the warehouse team. There are three more keywords I need to be able to set up, but every time I attempt to do so, either the new flow never triggers OR a previous flow that was working ceases to function. I have also attempted to use the comma separated list of keywords combined with a condition which will drop them into different specific buckets based on which keyword is mentioned in the string, but it has not worked. I need clarification on setting this up or a work around.

CAP_clkwh_0-1630776566760.png

2 REPLIES 2
mobashee
Community Support
Community Support

Dear Partner,

I validated the same  its working for me, can you please check below steps
1. Any trigger condition?
2. Check for space in teams & Key word in flow

3. Try to remove the trigger & add it back 

Still issue, i will recommend you to open case with MS

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.

Regards,

Mohamed Sanuj Basheer

CAP_clkwh
Frequent Visitor

@mobashee The flow works currently, but if I attempt To make another flow with the the only changes being a different keyword dropping into a different bucket either the new flow or a previously working flow ceases to function. Additionally can you verify how the comma separated list is supposed to function?

Helpful resources

Announcements
MPA Virtual Workshop Carousel 768x460.png

Register for a Free Workshop

Learn to digitize and optimize business processes and connect all your applications to share data in real time.

Power automate tips 768x460 v2.png