cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CrispinSteele
Frequent Visitor

Form Responses HTML Table - RowSpan Dynamic Help

Hi Guys,

Complete novice so don't know if can work.  I have built a flow which is functional (thanks to the forum) - but does not work how I want.  The user completes a MS Form which lists all issues identified (from 1 to 15 issues).  The flow collects the responses, puts them into an array and then filters the array so only issues identified are populated.  This array is then added to an html table and saved as a word and PDF document - which is emailed to the user.  Great 🙂

However, this only shows the problems - not the solutions.  I was thinking of appending an extra column to the JSON array to cover this - however some problems have more than 1 solution and therefore is plain HTML some of the columns would need a rowspan element added.

Here is an table example of what I would like to show (without any format):

<html>
<table border=5 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=2 style='border-collapse:collapse;border:none'>

<tr>
<th>Internal Code</th>
<th>Non-Compliance found</th>
<th>Policy Booklet</th>
<th>Section Number</th>
<th>What needs doing?</th>
</tr>

<tr>
<td rowspan=4>1</td>
<td rowspan=4>Problem A</td>
<td>Book A</td>
<td>Chapter 6; Schedule 3</td>
<td rowspan=4>Whatever the pages say. If in trouble ask the forum!!</tr>
<tr>
<td>Book B</td>
<td>Chapter 1</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Book Z</td>
<td>Appendix 4</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Book X.</td>
<td>Diagram X</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td>2</td>
<td>Problem C</td>
<td>Booklet A2</td>
<td>Pages 123-145</td>
<td>Add details to log once complete</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td rowspan=2>3</td>
<td rowspan=2>Problem J</td>
<td>The Management Handbook.</td>
<td>Some Chapter</td>
<td rowspan=2>Ring Central switchboard to isolate circuit</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>Book XX.</td>
<td>Chapter 5</td>
</tr>

</table>
</html>