cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Form to Sharepoint List Null Values

Hello, 

I am pretty new to Automate but find it extremely useful.  I have managed to build a pretty good flow from forms to SharePoint via MS docs and some good YouTube videos.  I truly would appreciate any help or any reference materials to read. 

"The 'from' property value in the 'select' action inputs is of type 'Null'. The value must be an array."

Issue:

In my form, I have branching so at times, I may not receive any answers for certain questions and that is ok because they were not needed to be answered.  In some of my multiple choice, multi selection questions, Flow is expecting values and throws an error saying it expects an array and not a null value.  How do i write an IF statement to handle that so no errors are thrown when something that is ok happens.  In other words, null values may be ok at times. 

Thank you again and look forward to your replies.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@Tony_P0463 

Please move your step parse step to the yes

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

@Tony_P0463 

Please using condition action as below as below:

Mira_Ghaly_0-1597712986443.png

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.

If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

MG (Naturally Curious)

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Thanks for the suggestion MG, though i think I may not be doing something right. 

I added the condition as an action right before it does the json parsing, but it still errored out. 

That being said, I have two boxes "If Yes" and "If No", not sure if I had to do something with those two.