cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
TomHughes
Level: Powered On

Form to Sharepoint template - ["How do I get rid of the square bracket and quotation marks from my multiple choice options?"]

I'm totally new to flow so please bare with me... I've set up my first flow today. My objective was to get data from a MS form to a SharePoint list so I used the template an 90% of it was as expected. I found it straightforward to link fields from Forms to the columns in my SP list. So good so far, but then the data is coming from an multiple choice in Forms I'm getting ["Text"] in the SP List. I suspect it something really simple but it isn't obvious to me. Any ideas?MS Forms to SP via Flow tempalte.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Form to Sharepoint template - ["How do I get rid of the square bracket and quotation marks from my multiple choice options?"]

Hi @TomHughes ,

Do you want to save multiple selections from Forms to SharePoint list?

I have made the following flow for your scenario, please check it for a reference.

Add the trigger When a new response is submitted. In the form, I have a multiple selections enabled field.

Initialize variable, set its Name as Test, Type as Array.

Get response details. An Apply to each will be added automatically after you select the response Id.

Add a Compose action to remove all the special characters:

replace(replace(replace(body('Get_response_details')?['rb12b59186b54449d83e54595ebe4eb10'],'","','|'), '["',''), '"]','')

Add a Compose 2 action to split the previous output into an array:

split(outputs('Compose'),'|')

Add an Apply to each 2, select value from compose 2 output, add the action Append to array. Here, set its name as Test, Value as dynamic content Current item of Apply to each 2.

Under the Apply to each 2, add Compose 3 with the following code:

join(variables('Test'),',')