cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Form triggered event update mystery

Hi there,

Cyber Security Awareness Month and we're trying to have form registrations to our special training sessions automatically issue formal calendar invitations.

The flow has been created and runs through "successfully" without actually doing anything.

Created flow from source advisory online

• "When a new response is submitted" triggers from "Form Id"
  • "Get response details" from same "Form Id" collects "Response Id"
  • "Get events" accesses Calendar where Subject eq 'Which session..." variable
  • Each option matches event subject in Outlook Status 200 returned for each of the "successful" runs I have checked
  • Can't see output data from last step so pressuming fault is there.

Smuts_0-1601899553535.png

Total newbie and very keen to fix.

Thanks in advance.

11 REPLIES 11
Super User II
Super User II

@Smuts 

Please Share your flow instance view from flow history. Click on any successful flow and share same.

Thanks

Hardesh

Hi Hardesh,

The "Get response details" aren't matching to the Get events Outlook calendar event id.

I think I'm going to have to revert to manual decision tree as I can't fix the syntax to make them match

Output from Get response details below

Smuts_0-1601911508874.png

Output from Get events (v4) below

Smuts_1-1601911692618.png

@Smuts 

Please show me your filter query syntax.

Thanks

Hardesh

Filter query syntax is "Subject eq" followed by dynamic content from form.

Recommendation video I followed matched this output to the subject of the Outlook event.

Smuts_0-1601913257152.png

Raw inputs to Get Events (V4) reads as follows.

"$filter""Subject eq [\"Securely Using Office 365 Tools - 15th Oct @ 12pm-1pm\"]",
I have emboldened the string which I believe should be keyed to the event.

@Smuts 

Compose your subject in a compose action and then pass this in filter query like this-