Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Jimmy1
Level: Powered On

Format Odata Feed Returned

Hi Community,

I am new to Flow and Odata, I hope the community and support can provide me some help and guidance:

I have this Flow that checks an Azure table and returns the OData feed if there is a new record added to the table.

flow-email-text-1.png

And the Flow will trigger an email notification sent to users in the following Odata format. What we actually need is only the "CustomerInfo" column which seems to combine all customer info and store in just one field:  

flow-email-text-2.png

Is there a function or a way in Flow to turn this email message with OData format to a more readable format, eg:

flow-email-text-3.png

Thank you in advance,

Jimmy

7 REPLIES 7
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Format Odata Feed Returned

Hi @Jimmy1 ,

Could you please share a screenshot of the configuration of your flow?

Could you please share the full content in the Body field of the "Send an email" action?

Please share more details so we would try to provide a proper workaround for you.

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Jimmy1

Hi Alice,

You may please refer to my other post which should have all the steps in my flow. The flow itself is working as expected.

What I want is to improve the content returned from the Odata feed. It's not that user-friendly so I would like to have some hints on if it's possible to use Flow to make it more readable:

Below is the details in the "Send an email" action.

flow-email-text-4.png