cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Forms and Flow

Hello,

Is there anything like conditional notification available? 

I'm new to flow/microsoft forms, I've been trying to create a flow to do the following:

I need it to send an e-mail with my forms responses attached as a pdf  based on my forms response.

There is gonna be an e-mail for every choice. If 2 choices are choosen it sends e-mails to both e-mails related to the question response.

Example:

Question 1:

Choice X

Choice Y 

Choice Z

I tried creating a flow but it keeps failing and I didn't quite understand the process.

I'd appreciate guidance through the process.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Anonymous ,

Dynamic content seems to meet your needs, you just need to fill the Dynamic content of the corresponding question in the To field of Send email notification action.

For the Multiple choice of Question2, you need to use the expression to get the email address contained in the answer.

Expression reference:

replace(replace(replace(replace(outputs('Compose'),'","',','), '["',''), '"]',''),',',';')

Image reference:

85.PNG

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
abm
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @Anonymous 

Here are some of the useful links.

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/General-Flow-Discussion/When-a-Form-is-submitted-send-and-email-and-then-based-on/td-p/76099

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Flows/Send-emails-to-different-people-based-on-a-form-response/td-p/175604

https://www.lsuhsc.edu/admin/it/helpdesk/office365/office365-flow-send-email.aspx

If you need any futher help please let me know.