cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

Forms card in teams does not trigger flow

Hello team,

Apologies for the fairly simple question as I am a newbie in forms and flows. I can't find any documentation on limitations. In particular, I am trying to implement a flow that trigger every time a new response is submitted to a form. This works fine if I create the form in "forms.microsoft.com" and then add the form as a tab to a team in teams.

The problem I have is that if I create a quick form card in a teams chat and then create the flow that should trigger on response submission, it never gets triggered. I am wondering if there is a limitation/condition on how the form is created/shared to be able to trigger flows?

thank you for the assistance 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User II
Super User II

Hello @Silviop 

Currently that's not possible. You can only trigger a flow from forms if it is created from Forms app, and not a quick poll from Teams. You can submit this idea to UserVoice: https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Power-Automate-Ideas/idb-p/MPAIdeas

Hope it helps!

Ferran

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Super User II
Super User II

Hello @Silviop 

Currently that's not possible. You can only trigger a flow from forms if it is created from Forms app, and not a quick poll from Teams. You can submit this idea to UserVoice: https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Power-Automate-Ideas/idb-p/MPAIdeas

Hope it helps!

Ferran

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!

View solution in original post