cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TreeTree123

Forms to Repeating Table in Word Template

Hi,

I'm just starting to learn Power Automate / Flow and don't have much coding experience so please bear with me. I'm sure this can be done but after viewing several blogs, and youtube videos I'm stuck. I want to collect data using a team form and populate a word template. One form question asks for a list of names and asks it to be entered in as "John Doe; Jane Done;" using a semicolon as the delimiter. Now I want to use this data in a word template repeating row.  I start out by initializing a string variable put the data into it, then use split to break using the semi-colon and put it into an array variable. Now I need to use the repeating rows in word template but I'm not sure how to assign each value of the array to the word content control.

I thought maybe there's a way to run append to variable and assign the "content control": to every index in the array using a counter....but I don't know how many items will be in the array. 

Any suggestions? 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1jsBllmr-w&list=PLD3GzKvO_J2LQaYe1mbS64UBl2WeBhXMy&index=4&t=338s

https://www.intergen.co.nz/blog/Bertus-Malan/dates/2019/10/Microsoft-Flow-Dynamics-templates/

4 REPLIES 4
abm
Super User
Super User

Hi @TreeTree123 

Flow doesn't support repeating rows in templates.

This post will show you a work around.

https://flow.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/intermediate-flow-of-the-week-create-pdf-invoices-using-word-t...

Thanks

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Learn more from my blog
Power Automate Video Tutorials