Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pitfrog1
Level: Powered On

General question status change flow

Hi Guys,

I am relatively new to MS Flow.

I built my first app on PowerApps (thats my frontend) and now I want to build the backend (flows) for my app.

In my case it's about requests.

My first use case is that when a request got accepted and someone is working on, the status is set on "In progress". This will trigger the flow because the list item got modified.

Then I have a switch case between several status changes, e.g. "in progress", "Closed", "Escalated" and so on.

Status "In progress":

First it will check if this status was reached before, if yes do nothing, if no send an email to the requester that someone is working on the request. The agent has 5 days to finish the request otherwise he will get a reminder that the assigned request is overdue. For that I am delaying within the switch case for five days. After that I will "Get items" from the list to check if status is still "In progress" or anything else. I do not want to send a reminder when the agent closed the request.

But my question is, as I am delaying the flow, hence I am in the switch case "In progress", what happens when in the meantime my agent close/ escalate the request, how can the flow switch to the next case "Closed"/"Escalated" and do what is defined in there?

Maybe the flow will run everytime the trigger got caused even though another one is still running. Because I am failry new I want to check with possibility will be the right.

Would be nice if someone could help me out and enlighten me.

BR
Pitfrog

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

Re: General question status change flow

Hi @Pitfrog1 

I don't see any way of filtering with that trigger unfortunately.