cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Get Email From Name Field in MS Forms

Hi, I am quite new to Power Automate and MS Forms so apologies if this is a newbie question (have searched through this forum but can't quite see a relevant answer). I have a basic Form that asks a few questions. One of those questions is " Colleague's Name" (this being the name of another colleague they are responding about). I would like to use Power Automate to get that Colleague's Name field, search O365 and retrieve the email address, then send an email to them. I've tried this so far:

When a new response is submitted

- <Form iD> "Alpha"

Get response details

- <Form iD> "Alpha"

- Response id "List of responses"

Search for users (V2)

- <Search term> "Colleague's Name"

Apply to each

- <Select output from previous steps> "value"

Get User Profile (V2)

- <User(UPN)> "Email"

Send Email (V2)

- <To>: "Mail"

Sorry for the lack of images but I can't seem to paste them there. Any help appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

Re: Get Email From Name Field in MS Forms

@Lexx  you can try this solution.

list.PNG

so first I get all the users that contains the names of my form profile, the to enshure that the user is the same as I want just add a condition an then I get the email 

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

hi @Lexx  your example looks good, what us your error, it could be better if you share us an screanshot

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA
Highlighted