cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TarenBhutch
Frequent Visitor

Get Items - Filter Query by choice and date columns

Hi,

I am relatively new to writing queries in automate.

I would like to create a scheduled flow to check a SharePoint Online list each morning. This will check all items within the list to determine if the status is open and the review date is tomorrow’s date. If these match, then an email is sent to the user’s email.

In Filter Query I have added the below:

Status eq 'Open' "and" Review Date eq @{addDays(utcNow(),-1,'yyyy-MM-dd')}

TarenBhutch_0-1642727792868.png

I believe I haven’t written the formula correctly and would like your help understanding how to do this.

Thank you 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MarvinBangert
Super User
Super User

Hey @TarenBhutch 

This is what I can see from your code what probably will not work:

1. Always use the SharePoint internal field names, not the display names. You can find the internal field names, when you open the settings of your SharePoint list, select the column and check the URL, in the end there should be something "...&Field=<Your internal field name>". As always in SharePoint: Try avoiding special characters and spaces, this will make your odata query easier. If you have a space in your internal name like 'Review Date' you will probably see %20, but this doesn't work in Power Automate, so you would need _x0020x_ so your filter in the action would be 'Review_x0020x_Date'.

2. The 'and' doesn't need any double quotes, this will probably cause an error. You can just write and in your query.

3. The date also needs some single quotes like: eq 'addDays()'.