cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Get events from next month SharePoint list and email them

Hi,

i've seen some tutorials to achieve this, but i'm an absolute beginner at Microsof Flow. What i'd like to achieve is that Flow wil get all the events for the next month from my SharePoint list called 'events' and email them (in a table, or perhaps store a PDF in a library, but that is for later).

In this SharePoint list there's a column called 'startdate'. This is a date-only column. 

Is there a step-by-step tutorial available to achieve this? 

1. Our Office365 environment is not english, which sometimes makes it harder to translate 
  2. Not always sure what date format to use. When trying in one step i used this '
    utcNow('dd-MM-yyyy') because we 15-12-2018 is our date format. 

Thnx in advance!

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Re: Get events from next month SharePoint list and email them

Hi @henkprins

This is one approach I'd take to achieve what you're looking for:

1. For the first step, I'm using a Recurrence trigger, and it's set to run every day.
    GetEvents-1.PNG

2. The next step is a Data Operations - Compose, which I renamed to Get First Day of Next Month. This step contains the expression below and this is how it works: using the getFutureTime() function, it gets today's date, but next month. It then gets the first day of the month by using the startOfMonth() function and formats the date output as 4-digit year, 2-digit month, and 2-digit day (yyyy-MM-dd). Note: using 2 uppercase MM in the date, it gives the 2-digit month. This link provides information about date formatting.
    startOfMonth(getFutureTime(1, 'Month'),'yyyy-MM-dd')
    GetEvents-2.PNG