cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PaulD1
Super User
Super User

Get the sum of a column in an Azure SQL DB table

I'm new to Flow so apologies if there is something obvious I am missing.

I have managed to create a flow with daily recurrence that retrieves the current day's 'OrderHeader' data from a table in an Azure SQL DB. This data is then placed in an email as an HTML table.

The data includes a column 'OrderHeaderPaid' and I would like to include the sum of this value in the email.

I appear to only be able to show data from tables, not views (using SQL Get Rows). I looked at trying to add an OData aggregate in the Aggregate Transformation option of the SQL Get Rows action as follows:

/Order.OrderHeader?$apply=aggregate(OrderHeaderPaid with sum as SumOfOrderHeaderPaid)

The flow 'compiles' and tries to execute the Get Rows action four times and then fails.

I was thinking of using an 'Apply to Each' loop to get the value of each record and add it to a variable, but that doesn't seem a very efficient approach.

How can I simply add the sum of the current day's OrderHeaderPaid values into the email? 

Thanks

Paul

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-yamao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi PaulD1,

Per my certain test, it seems that we don’t have a way to calculate the sum of the items get through the action “Get rows”. We could set the items to an email as an HTML table.

What I did likes below:
3.PNG

I will keep on to see if there is a workaround on this issue.

Best regards,
Mabel Mao

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-yamao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi PaulD1,

Per my certain test, it seems that we don’t have a way to calculate the sum of the items get through the action “Get rows”. We could set the items to an email as an HTML table.