cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

HTTP Action "Unable to connect to remote server"

Hi community!

This is my first time posting so please let me know if there's any information I should've included. 

So my flow has been working excellently since I created it maybe 7 months ago, I work in recruitment so my flow is triggered when an email comes in when someone has applied for a job, the flow checks if the emails attachment contains 'Resume' in its name, if it does, I send a HTTP POST request with the emails information to my website that runs Php, it interprets the data and puts it into my DB, then I send a 200 status code if everything went well.

In the past 2 weeks I've noticed I've been getting two different errors, when I re-run either the failed flow or a previously successful flow I get the second error.

1. "Forbidden." with a status code of 403.

2. "BadRequest. Http request failed with status code 'ConnectFailure' and status message: 'Unable to connect to the remote server'."

It's been doing my head in because nothing has changed on my web server that could've caused this and my code is written so it will only send a 200 status code unless the token in the URL is incorrect, in that case it will return a 401 status code.

I've tried turning on some debugging on my website and even tried pointing my HTTP POST to a php script that only returns a 200 status code but I get the same error every time. From what I can tell the request never actually makes it to my script. I've tried sending an identical HTTP request with PostMan and it went through successfully.

I've copied in all the information I can think to include, I would really appreciate if anyone has some tips or suggestions that might help me resolve this.

Flow Structure:

Automated Flow

Error Message 1:

Error Message 1

Error Message 2:

Error Message 2

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Regular Visitor