cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
RossKnorr
Level: Powered On

Help using a condition to advance a flow only if a field in a Sharepoint item matches a field in a different Sharepoint list.

Hi,

I think what I'm trying to do will be pretty easy to somebody out there, but I'm relatively new to Flow! I have two data sources:

- "CCC User List": A Sharepoint list that includes the information (location and name) for a list of users of a PowerApp that records instructional observations.

- "CCC App Data": A Sharepoint list where the information (teacher observed, ratings, etc.) entered in the PowerApp is stored.

When a person using the app (the observer) submits data, it records their name, the teacher's name, the teacher's location, and some other things irrelevant to this. I want a report to be sent by email only if the observer (the person in the CCC User List) has a location in the CCC User List that matches the location of the teacher (who is recorded in the CCC App Data list).

Here's what I've done so far:

- Trigger: When an item is created in the "CCC App Data" list.

- Action: Get items from "CCC User List".

- Condition: IF... and this is where I get lost.

I know how to make the email report and pull in the fields for the report - I just need help with the condition.

Thanks in advance for any help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Help using a condition to advance a flow only if a field in a Sharepoint item matches a field in a different Sharepoint list.

Hi @RossKnorr 

Believe your first step is the flow trigger 'SharePoint - When an item created'
Here you set your SharePoint address and List Name as 'CCC App Data'

Next flow step add flow action 'SharePoint - Get items'
Set the site address
List Name as 'CCC User List'
Filter Query as following:
Location eq 'Location' and FullName eq 'Observer Name'