cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dogmaticdrongo

Help with Date and Time Formatting

Hi,

I am looking for a little help finishing this flow. The flow works, does what I want it to do however the output time used by the planner 'completed date and time' is not in the format I want it to be in. I am a flow beginner so forgive me if this is already out there. I have had a look and could not find anything that answered this question.

In the date and time field I currently have the following - triggerOutputs()?['body/completedDateTime'] which gives me the time the task was completed in this format yyyy-mm-ddThh:mm:ss.ffffffZ (example 1010-01-01T13:45:20.9675865Z) 

I would be forever grateful if someone could have a look and help me get this to output in either dd-mm-yyyy hh:mm:ssZ (example 01-01-1010 13:45:20Z) or dd-MM-yyyy hh:mm:ssZ (01-Jan-1010 13:45:20Z)

Having carried out a lot of online research I believe I am looking for the output to be in the 'universal sortable date/time pattern' and/or 'universal full date/time pattern'

I would also be interested in some learning if anyone knows any good resources. My company has recently taken interest in the power platform and I would like to learn as much as I can about building flows and automation.

Capture.jpg

Thanks

Dan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Jcook
Super User III
Super User III

Hello @dogmaticdrongo 

I have recently wrote a blog on converting and working with date/time formats. Check it out here:

https://flowaltdelete.ca/2020/10/15/converting-time-zones-easily-in-power-automate/

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you like my post please hit the Thumbs Up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Check out my blog for Power Automate tips,
tricks, and guides
FlowAltDelete

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Jcook
Super User III
Super User III

Hello @dogmaticdrongo