cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
daniel-hargrove
Level: Powered On

Help with adding to a Planner Bucket

Hi. 

I am relatively new to Microsoft Flow so apologies if this is a stupid question.

I am creating a flow for a department within our organisation and within this flow I want to create a new bucket in the department’s plan. As I do not have permission to this plan when selecting Group ID only the plans, I have permission to appear. Is there a way I can create this without requesting permission as I will eventually end up with access to plans in all departments as I create more flows. The flow is created under ‘My Flows’ – I was not to sure what the different was between this and Team Flows.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Many thanks, Dan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Help with adding to a Planner Bucket

Hi @daniel-hargrove ,

If you have sufficient permissions, you can click on the custom value and manually populate Group Id and Plan Id.

You can get these two values in the Planner task portal.

Image reference:

120.PNG121.PNG

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
AKRogers
Level 8

Hi Dan,

There are no stupid questions! You're in the right place.

To your first question, if your account doesn't have permission to the Group (and if you can't get / don't want permission for it) a workaround is to use another admin account to create and run the Flow.  That way you can keep your own account clear of all the plans.