cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Rafael_Aguiar
Level: Power Up

Help with an reservation automation with forms and flow

Hi everyone, I'm new to flow and all its capabilities and i need some help.

I did a flow to record the responses of a MS Forms on a sharepoint list. Its a reservation for classrooms.

So here is how it works. A teacher respond the form with the:

- The day of the class

- The classroom number

- If the reservation is for before or after the break or both

The way i did the flow is to get the response and create a record on the sharepoint list and send an approval to me, so I manualy check the classrooms agenda and see if its available, then approve of reject the reservation.

I want to make the flow check the availability of the classroom and automatically respond if the reservations was made of not.

Ex: I want to reserve the classroom number 200, 09/20/2019 for before the break, but its alredy reserved for before and after the break, so it reject automatically the reservation attempt.

sorry the bad english and i hope you guys can help me.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Help with an reservation automation with forms and flow

Hi @Rafael_Aguiar,

As @edgonzales mentioned, you can consider using the "Meeting Rooms" feature of Outlook.

The following steps are When a new response submitted, find the reservation whether existed in the SharePoint list. If yes, send a conflict email to the teacher automatically. If no, send approver to you to approve, if approved, create an item in the SharePoint list, please have a try.

Step 1: Create the trigger When a new response is submitted.

Step 2: Initialize variable named Conflict, and set its default value is 0.

Step 3: Get the response details and Get items of the SharePoint list.

Annotation 2019-09-23 170112.png