cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Help writing an expression

I'm new to Power Automate, I have reviewed documentation and references but can't quite figure out how to compose this expression. 

I'm trying to write an expression that will return meeting time suggestions for the following day between 8am to 5pm for multiple attendees. (weekdays preferably) 

Here's what I got so far but Im receiving an error:

addDays(startOfDay('yyyy-mm-ddTHH:MM',8),1)
addDays(startOfDay('yyyy-mm-ddTHH:MM',17),1)

Expression_1.PNG

Error/Output: 

Expression_2.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi @Asuncion ,

Following the method of @edgonzales , you can use the following expression, which outputs null if the current time is not on a weekday.

if(and(greaterOrEquals(dayOfWeek(utcNow()),1),lessOrEquals(dayOfWeek(utcNow()),5)),addhours(startofday(convertFromUtc(utcNow(),'Pacific Standard Time')),32),null)

Please take a try.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

@Asuncion 

Hi there.  So, a bit going on in yours.  Try this one first and then we can chat about the differences:

addhours(startofday(convertFromUtc(utcNow(),'Pacific Standard Time')),32)

addhours(startofday(convertFromUtc(utcNow(),'Pacific Standard Time')),41)

-Ed-

If you liked this reply, please give it a thumbs up! If this reply has answered your question or resolved your challenge, please consider marking it as a Solution. This helps other users find it more easily via search.

Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

While you're testing the other one...here are some things I noticed:

In your expression,   addDays(startOfDay('yyyy-mm-ddTHH:MM',8),1), working from the inside out: