cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

How do I format the date in the standard template (Create a daily summary of Planner tasks by bucket)

Step 1Step 1Step 2Step 2Step 3Step 3Step 3 & 4Step 3 & 4Step 5 & 6Step 5 & 6Step 7 & 8Step 7 & 8Step 9 & 10Step 9 & 10Step 11 & 12Step 11 & 12Step 13, 14, 15Step 13, 14, 15Step 16Step 16

hello,

I am new to flow and I am using the standard template "Create a daily summary of planner tasks by bucket" I cannot figure out how to get the date to format to MM/dd/yyyy rather than the string that is coming over 2019-04-30T10:00:00Z.

I have tried all of the previous suggestions on this forum. Not sure if I am just not putting it in the right place. I also have 3 fields that I need to convert the time.

StartDate

DueDate

CompletedDate

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: How do I format the date in the standard template (Create a daily summary of Planner tasks by bucket)

Hi @cmr579 ,

Please take a try with the following code, which will return blank if the item is empty, otherwise, return its exact date.

if(empty(items('Iterate_through_tasks')?['completedDateTime']),'',formatdatetime(items('Iterate_through_tasks')?['completedDateTime'],'MM/dd/yyyy'))

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

Re: How do I format the date in the standard template (Create a daily summary of Planner tasks by bucket)

@cmr579 

Hi there, welcome!

Check out this thread and let us know if that helps.

-Ed-

Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @cmr579 ,

Do you want to format the StartDate, DueDate, CompletedDate to format of “MM/dd/yyyy”?