cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gaca1
Frequent Visitor

How do I get the output of get a row? (excel business) into variables

Hi I am able to run the flow, and i get the values i was looking for with the connector "Get a row",

but now I am not able to take the output into variables? they simple dont appear as option in the dynamic content.

I am a beginner in this, any help/ indication will be really appreciated

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Gaca1 ,

I suggest you compose the body first : 

outputs('Get_a_row')?['body'] , then see what is coming in the column values like columnname_x0023_ then use it in compose like 

outputs('Get_a_row')?['body/columnname_x0023_'] for each column with respective columnname.

Thanks

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Gaca1
Frequent Visitor

image.pngimage.png

Hi @Gaca1 ,

Output of Get a row shows all columns when I am trying to use in Compose action. likewise it should be visible for you when you try to use them in another action.

Thanks

Hi @ManishJain ,

thanks for your answers, but even if a use compose action, the output of get a row is not being show in the dynamic contect in order to select it 😞

Hi @Gaca1 ,

I suggest you compose the body first : 

outputs('Get_a_row')?['body'] , then see what is coming in the column values like columnname_x0023_ then use it in compose like 

outputs('Get_a_row')?['body/columnname_x0023_'] for each column with respective columnname.

Thanks

@ManishJain thank you so much!

Mine is the same - can see the raw output in the flow history but can't write the output to a Compose or any other action

The output of Get A Row is not available as an input to Compose action

Hi @Gaca1 , did you ever find a solution?

Helpful resources

Announcements
Microsoft 365 Conference – December 6-8, 2022

Microsoft 365 Conference – December 6-8, 2022