cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Script_IT

How to Filter specific Excel Tables and loop through to make updates on them

Hi all

As a Power Automate newbie, I'm struggling to with the following...

I have an Excel Sheet on Share Point with many tables in there. Some of the table names starts with "Table61xxxx". They have all an identical architecture. I was able to do a Flow to modify one table as desired, works perfectly. Now I'm trying to filter for the rest of the tables starting with "Table61xxxx" and do some updates on them. So I want loop through the rest of them and do the updates in there, but I have no clue how to do that.

What I'm missing and can't manage is a loop through all tables in the Excel Sheet and a filter which only uses tables starting with "Table61xxxxx" as the next table to be processed and then processes the same updates as the first table. Currently, if there is a 0 in the "Mail sent" column, I want to send an email to the recipient.

For  loop through tables, I tried to work with arrays and variables, unfortunately without success, because I somehow don't understand the principle. I mean mainly the syntax needed to apply the variables and how to access array values (table name) to be able to use them afterwards for the "Update a Row".

Hope this explains it a little better - thanks!

Picture 1: Section of the source Excel tables. On the left side of each table is the table name to filter by, but only as an example, this name is of course not in the Excel sheet, it's the Excel internal Table Name.

Script_IT_0-1658328151698.png

Picture 2 & 3: my current workflow, which works, but with only one table (Table61), because I have stored this fixed.

Script_IT_1-1658328151527.png

Script_IT_2-1658328151524.png

So, what I need, is a procedure between "Get Tables" an "List Rows present in a Table" in Picture 2, to replace the "Table" as variable. All the rest seems to work already.