cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
powerautomatist
Frequent Visitor

How to delete all files in OneDrive created in the past 24 hours?

Hi guys,

So I'm brand new to PA. Just discovered it yesterday. So I've been testing it and playing around with it to fully get a feel of all the flows by creating different ones myself rather than templates.

In the process, I have created a very cluttered OneDrive that I need to clear up.

How can I create a flow where it'll simply delete all files from my OneDrive that were created in the last day (or any time range for that matter)?

I have tried using the 'move/replace a file' action, but it won't let me select a folder, only a file? I don't just need to delete one file (don't need a flow for that anyway), I need to filter by time and delete. For that, I also need to be able to select dynamic content (which it's not letting me either). Does anybody know how to do that? 

Here's my (very bad) attempt at creating this flow lol. Would appreciate it if someone could help.

powerautomatist_0-1625326888432.png

Many thanks!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
ccc333ab
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Are all the files in a single folder...or are they all over the place? 

If in a single folder, the easy way to do this is just to loop through each file and test if the file date is greater than or equal to today's date minus one. 

So....

1. Get all files in folder: 

ccc333ab_0-1625333026765.png

2. Loop through each value, and then check if the Last Modified Date is greater than or equal to today's date subtract one. 

ccc333ab_1-1625333074819.png

Expression on right side of condition is: 

addDays(utcNow(), -1, 'yyyy-MM-dd')

Note: I just have a COMPOSE statement in my YES response as I don't want to really delete any of my files, but this is where you would add in your delete....

View solution in original post

ccc333ab
Solution Sage
Solution Sage