cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New2Flow
Frequent Visitor

How to populate multiple Bucket Ids from SharePoint list when create a planner task?

Greetings,

I am creating a new Planner task for each new SharePoint item and post to Teams. Basically need to be able to populate the Bucket Id from a field labeled "Stage" from my list in Sharepoint. But I received the error message below:

Capture.PNG

My flow's diagram:
Capture.PNG

Ultimately, my goal is to create tasks in SharePoint with Stages and Planner can assign the tasks by Stages(bucket).

Can anyone help me with the error? I'm new to Flow...Thank you.

5 REPLIES 5
edgonzales
Super User II
Super User II

@New2Flow 

Hi there. So, first, I'd like to make sure you are getting that error on the step "Create a Task", or is it showing someplace else?

Next, we want to make certain that the Stage field in your SP list contains the actual ID of the buckets you want to use.  Those aren't inherently connected.

Seeing the rest of the error might help, at least the line with "Message".

Either way, keep us posted.

-Ed-

If you liked this reply, please give it a thumbs up! If this reply has answered your question or resolved your challenge, please consider marking it as a Solution. This helps other users find it more easily via search.

v-bacao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @New2Flow ,

It should be noted that this field needs to be filled with id instead of Bucket Name.

You could use Compose to output Stage Value on Create a task action to see if its actual value meets the requirements.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi @edgonzales ,

Yes, I got the error on the step "Create a Task". Do you have any suggestions on how to fix it?

Thank you.

Hi @v-bacao-msft ,