cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
LocalsXOnly

How to use an array variable of JSON objects to either update a sharepoint list or create an XLSX file.

Literally started using power automate on Monday so I'm a super beginner. Here is my problem

Context:

Below is the use case of what i'm trying to accomplish overall. Each item below will be labeled with "(Completed" if I've already achieved that task. I just wanted to include everything to provide a high level view.

Use case:

1. Automated message is sent to my work email every day with an csv attachment (Complete)

2. I would like to use power automate to move the email into a shared mailbox using outlook rules (Complete)

3. Once the email has been received in the shared mailbox, I want to create a flow that takes the CSV file and does the following:

• Deletes first two columns (Completed)
  • Renames the last three columns (Completed)

4. I then want to take the contents and either:

• Create an item in a SharePoint list that is updated every time the email is received OR
  • Convert to XLSX format and replace the previous file (using the same name) every time the flow is triggered.

What i've completed:

I was able to do everything above except for step 4. The only way I was able to do steps 1-3  was to convert the contents of the csv file into JSON objects and then delete the first two properties and rename the remaining three.

Where i'm at:

I have an array of JSON objects with the following format (Achieved through Parse JSON schema):

[
{
"type": "array"
"properties":{
"App":{
"type": "string"
}
"Application O":{
}
"BAPP":{
}
}
}
]

What can I do with this array of JSON objects to essentially get them in a SharePoint list? I figure converting the JSON is probably way to difficult for my experience level. Any suggestions, I'm pretty much open to anything at this point. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @LocalsXOnly