cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

How to write an expression for adding an item from SP List into the Planner description if the item field in SP List is not required?

Hi PowerUsers,
It's my first post here. I'm not an expert in Power Automation, but I often use this community to find solutions. Today I have an issue which I didn't find any solution. Or maybe I asked wrong questions.

THE FLOW:

I have a flow which creates a task in the planner each time user add a new item to the SP list. I'm using required fields in SP LIST like "NAME", and this name is my TASK NAME. Another flow updates the Planner Task description with another field from the same SP LIST.

- I have 5 fields in SP LIST. NAME; DATE; USER; COMMENTS; LINK TO.
- NAME; DATE; USER are required
- COMMENTS; LINK are not required
- Field NAME copy as TASK NAME
- Fields DATE; USER; COMMENTS; LINK TO copy description field of Planer Task

So when user fill-in all fields in SP FORM, everything works fine and TASK in the Planner is creating with all data which I need.

ISSUE / PROBLEM
User fill-in only required fields, and non-required left empty the task is created, but the description field in Planner task stays empty, even if user fill-in required fields which have to copy to the description. So it works like all or nothing.

QUESTION:
How to write an expression in the flow which will be checking the value of the fields. Like: if filed contain value add it to the description if the filed is empty add value "empty."

Thanks in Advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: How to write an expression for adding an item from SP List into the Planner description if the item field in SP List is not required?

Hi @Pszyman ,

Could you provide the full screenshot of the flow configuration so that we could provide a proper workaround for you?