cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Kudo Kingpin
Kudo Kingpin

I need to send e-mail alerts based on dates stored in Sharepoint lists

My apologies, I'm very new to Flow and am struggling even with the basics.

I have a PowerApps App that's using Sharepoint Lists as a Datasource. I need to send e-mail alerts if today's date = value of a Sharepoint List column called Alert Date, the Column in question is called "AlertDate" and is a Date only column.

If someone could kindly help with the code to compare the value of the above column with today's date, so I can then trigger the sending of an e-mail if the condition is true.

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @UB400,

1. In your flow, add a compose card.
2. In the Compose card, you can execute workflow functions specified here: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/logic-apps/logic-apps-workflow-definition-language
3. An example to get today's date in the format of 2017-05-16, I would do: "@utcnow('yyyy-MM-dd')"

For example:

Capture.PNG

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @UB400,

1. In your flow, add a compose card.
2. In the Compose card, you can execute workflow functions specified here: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/logic-apps/logic-apps-workflow-definition-language
3. An example to get today's date in the format of 2017-05-16, I would do: "@utcnow('yyyy-MM-dd')"

For example:

Capture.PNG

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

Highlighted