cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tula4
Regular Visitor

In a Flow from Forms to Sharepoint, I need to combine Sharepoint Rows --Concatenate?

Hello. I am not a web developer or IT person, but I have been tasked with collecting some data at work. I was using Power Automate and I ran into a snag. I set up a Form to collect responses from about 50 people. I created a flow to transfer these responses to a Sharepoint List. All good! But, each response to the Form generates a new row in the List. 

My boss asked me to make the Form responses all appear in one row. Is concatenate the function I need to use to make this happen? And, if so, can someone walk me through the steps of it in a way that doesn't require technical knowledge on my part? I have read some concatenate threads, and . . . I am unsure how to try it. The responses are too technical for me. 

Is there another option I need to try, like setting up a Flow to move the responses to an Excel sheet first, then moving an entire column of Excel responses to one spot on the Sharepoint List? 

I would be happy to pay for someone's time walking me through this process. I desperately need the assistance. I have reached out to IT people at my work, but they are unfamiliar with Power Automate and unable to help me. I have 5 days to figure this out. 

2 REPLIES 2
Amanthaper
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

I think I understand what you're trying to accomplish but visuals would help.

You most likely need a step in between the form action and SP create items action to combine all the responses into a single string (concatenate) using the for each loop.

Can you please paste a snip of your flow, the SP list after the flow is run,  and your desired outcome?

Here is the flow --entirely simple, as you can see: 

FLOW .jpg

I need to use the Form responses to fill out some categories in the SP List, but others will be filled in manually by managers.